Re-Introducing, Me

It’s been a hot minute since I’ve introduced myself.

Truthfully, I’ve considered just copy & pasting from my About Me page, but that thought passed [thankfully I guess].

A few notable things:

  1. I have 2 Passions- Aquatics and Color Guard.
  2. Grilled cheese is my favorite food.
  3. Disney’s Cars is my favorite movie.
  4. I drink enough Dr. Pepper for a small family.
  5. Sleeping is one of my great hobbies, I do it recreationally.

To expand on all that:

If you have read any of my previous posts, you’ll see that I work full-time in Aquatics- and I absolutely love it. I am truly passionate about my field and couldn’t imagine doing anything else. (Except maybe a State Trooper, but that is a different story.) While working in Aquatics I get to manage and train lifeguards; create and organize swim lesson programs; create, organize, and teach aqua aerobics classes; and create and organize aquatic events, though that’s all just the beginning.

On top of that, I work in color guard. I choreograph work, write shows, and instruct guards. I am also the Social Media Rep for a color guard circuit in my area, so I get to attend shows and run all the pages. This was my first passion and I intend to use it as a side-gig for as long as possible. I am very good.

Yes, Grilled Cheese is my favorite food- and I may be in my 20’s but I still won’t eat the crust. Judge me.

Disney’s Cars will always be my favorite movie. Lightning McQueen is awesome and I saw Kachow more than your average adult woman. I worked at Disney as a lifeguard, sometimes at Disney’s Art of Animation Resort and they have a Cars pool, so needless to say I was in heaven.

I drink enough Dr. Pepper for a small family. Judge me. I joke around sometimes and will tell people that “I get cranky if I get too much blood in my Dr. Pepper stream”. That’s how loyal  I am to Dr. Pepper and how much I drink.

I sleep recreationally. There isn’t much to say about that, but I sure do love naps and bedtime. “I only love my mama & my bed, I’m sorry”.

 

Now for some fun: The ABCs of Me

A. Age: 23 years old

B. Bed size: I have a full size bed lol

C. Chore you dislike: I hate doing the dishes the most

D. Dogs: None right now but I will have one

E. Essential start to your day: Good music while I am getting ready

F. Favorite colors: Pink

G. Gold or silver: Honestly both, it really depends. Usually gold though

H. Height: 5’6″

I. Instruments you play(ed): I used to play the clarinet and soprano saxophone

J. Job title: Aquatics Manager

K. Kids: Hopefully one day in the future

L. Live: SWMO

M. Mom’s name: Rebecca

N. Nicknames: Boo, Amboo, Boo-Nela, Squishy, Kanga

O. Overnight hospital stays: Never, that I can remember

P. Pet peeves: People who excessively use ellipses, Capitalization of lol, dependence on parents at an adult age, being illogical, bad drivers- the list goes on and on

Q. Quote from a movie: “Ka-chow” That is all.

R. Righty or lefty: Righty

S. Siblings: None, thank God

T. Time you wake up: 6:30am M-F and whenever on the weekends.

U. Underwear: It’s a swim suit. It’s almost always a swim suit.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: There aren’t many, however I am not a fan of asparagus

W. What makes you run late: Choosing to lie in bed too long on my phone when I first wake up

X. X-rays you’ve had: Teeth (obviously), Knee, and abdomen

Y. Yummy food you make: I make various pastas, that I like to think are yummy and Cory seems to enjoy. I also make great pork chops, taco salad, and Ritz cracker chicken casserole. Oh, and I make an okay pot pie- my mom makes the best, and I am trying become as good at it as she is.

Z. Zoo animal you like: the Penguins, always the penguins!

 

Anyway, so that’s reintroducing me. Thanks for reading on Basically, Britain.

 

Stay tuned for more.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *